AAM Board of Directors

Meet AAM’s key stakeholders who are dedicated to media transparency.

AAM was formed by the media industry to help bring order and accountability to the state of advertising. Today AAM brings together the industry’s key stakeholders to help bring trust and transparency to the ever-changing process of media buying and selling.

AAM’s board of directors are made up of top performers from major media companies, brands and ad agencies. Together, they work with AAM’s industry advisory committees to help set universal benchmarks for media transparency and excellence that elevate the entire industry.

AAM's Annual Business Meeting is Thursday, October 3 via webinar. Visit the meeting page to find out about director nominations and register for the webinar.

AAM Directors

In total, there are 30 directors who are a part of the AAM board: 16 members in the advertiser and advertising agency divisions and 14 members in the publisher division.

Board Officers

  • Chairman of the Board: Edward W. Boyd (Advertising Agency Director)
  • Vice Chairman: Phillip Crawley (Representing Canadian Clients)
  • Vice Chairman: Scott Kruse (Representing Advertising Agencies)
  • Vice Chairman: Dan Schaub (Representing Publishers)
  • Secretary: David K. Ronk II (Advertiser Director)
  • Treasurer: Rosheen O'Donovan (Publisher Director)

Advertiser Directors

Advertising Agency Directors

Publisher Directors

  • Craig Barnard, SVP Print Operations, Postmedia [2019, Canadian newspapers]

  • Phillip Crawley, Publisher and CEO, The Globe and Mail [2019, Canadian newspapers]

  • Caroline Diamond Harrison, Publisher, Staten Island Advance [2020, U.S. newspapers]

  • Gregg Fernandes, VP of Customer Care & Logistics, Washington Post [2019, U.S. newspapers]

  • Jerry Hill, VP Consumer Sales & Marketing Operations, Gannett Co. Inc. [2020, U.S. newspapers]

  • Bonnie Kintzer, President & CEO, Trusted Media Brands [2020, consumer magazines]
  • Brian Madden, SVP Consumer Revenue & Development, Hearst Magazine Media [2021, consumer magazines]

  • Rosheen O'Donovan, VP Audience Development, American City Business Journals [2020, business/farm publications]

  • Doug Olson, President, Meredith Magazines & GM, National Media Group [2020, consumer magazines]
  • Monica Ray, EVP, Consumer Marketing, Condé Nast [2020, consumer magazines]
  • Dan Schaub, Corporate Director of Audience Development, McClatchy [2019, U.S. newspapers]

  • Sarah Trimble, VP, Digital Content & Publishing, Rogers Media Inc. [2021, Canadian periodicals]


Related Content

The Globe and Mail’s Phillip Crawley: Why Are We Asking People to Pay for Advertising Blindly?Trusted Media Brands’ Bonnie Kintzer on How 360° Data Supports an ‘Audience First’ MessageAAM Chairman: A History of Trust and Why It Matters

Want to learn more?

The AAM team is ready to answer your questions.