Board of Directors

Board of Directors Consisting of 30 Members

  • 16 members in the advertiser and advertising agency divisions
  • 14 members in the publisher division
  • Directors are elected to two-year terms; seven board officers are elected annually. The chairman must be an advertiser or advertising agency director, and may serve two consecutive one-year terms.

For the official explanation of board representation, please visit the Bylaws and Rules section of this site.

Note: [xxxx] indicates year directorship term expires.

Board Officers


  • Christina Meringolo (Advertiser Director)

Vice Chairs

  • Chris Daly (Advertiser Director)
  • Scott Kruse (Advertising Agency Director)
  • Evan Ray (Newspaper Director)
  • Shelagh Stoneham (Canadian Advertiser Director)


  • Edward Boyd (Canadian Advertising Agency Director)


  • Liberta Abbondante (Magazine Director)

Advertiser and Advertising Agency Divisions 16 Members

Advertiser Directors (Eight directors)

  • Christopher Black, Division VP, Media Services, Sears Holdings Management Corporation [2016]
  • Thomas Cassidy, VP, Marketing Production and Operations, JCPenney Co. [2016]
  • Christopher H. Daly, VP - Print Media Strategy, Macy’s Inc. [2017]
  • Jeffrey Holecko, Experience Planning Manager, Kimberly-Clark [2016]
  • Christina Meringolo, VP, Integrated Marketing Solutions, Bayer Consumer Care  [2017]
  • David K. Ronk II, Director of Media and Channel Strategy, JP Morgan Chase & Co. [2017]
  • Shelagh Stoneham, SVP, Marketing, Shoppers Drug Mart [2017]
  • David Strome, VP Media Services - Americas, LVMH Moet Hennessey Louis Vuitton [2016]

Advertising Agency Directors (Eight directors)

  • Edward W. (Ted) Boyd, CEO, Brandworks International Inc. [2017]
  • Scott Kruse, Managing Partner, Director of Print, GroupM [2017]
  • Steven H. Mueller, President, NSA Media, Wahlstrom [2016]
  • David P. Murphy, CEO, Novus Media Inc. [2017]
  • Debbie Sklar, VP Director of Print Services, Horizon Media [2016]
  • Stephanie Stanton, Managing Partner, BlueSoho [2016]
  • Robin Steinberg, EVP, Director of Publishing Investment & Activation, MediaVest USA [2017]
  • Brenda White, EVP, Managing Director, Starcom Worldwide [2017]

Publisher Divisions 14 Members

Business/Farm Publication Directors (Two directors)

  • Rosheen O'Donovan, VP Audience Development, American City Business Journals [2016]
  • Gary L. Vorpahl, VP of Marketing, W.D. Hoard & Sons Company [2017]

Magazine Directors (Four directors)

  • Liberta Abbondante, SVP, Consumer Marketing, Hearst Magazines [2017]
  • Tom Harty, President, National Media Group, Meredith Corporation [2016]
  • Susan Roberson, SVP & General Manager, Consumer Marketing + Revenue, Time, Inc. [2017]
  • Eric Zinczenko, CEO, Bonnier Corporation [2016]

Canadian Periodical Director (One director)

  • Steve Maich, SVP and General Manager, Publishing, Rogers Media [2017]

Newspaper Directors (Five directors)

  • Caroline Diamond Harrison, Publisher, Staten Island Advance [2016]
  • Janet Hasson, President and Publisher, The Providence Journal [2017]
  • Tony W. Hunter, Publisher and CEO, Chicago Tribune Company [2017]
  • Evan A. Ray, President, Gannett Publishing Services, Gannett Co., Inc. [2017]
  • Dan Schaub, Corporate Director of Audience Development, The McClatchy Company [2017]

Canadian Newspaper Directors (Two directors)

  • Phillip Crawley, Publisher and CEO, The Globe and Mail [2017]
  • Gordon Fisher, President, National Post and Pacific Newspaper Group [2016]

CEO, President & Managing Director

  • Tom Drouillard, Alliance for Audited Media